About
About Shanghai International Studies University
Shanghai International Studies University (上海外国语大学) was founded in December 1949 as the Shanghai Russian School attached to the East China People’s Revolutionary University — the first higher-education foreign-language school established after the founding of the People’s Republic of China. It was renamed Shanghai Foreign Language Institute (上海外国语学院) in 1956, when English, French and German were added, was designated a national key university in 1963, and took its present name in 1994.
SISU entered Project 211 in 1996 and in 2017 was selected for the national Double First-Class initiative, with Foreign Languages and Literatures (外国语言文学) as its Double First-Class discipline. The university says it now teaches 54 languages — 39 modern languages plus 15 rare or classical ones — and offers 56 undergraduate majors, with master’s degrees in 9 first-level disciplines and doctoral degrees in 4.
Teaching is split between two campuses covering 74.7 hectares in total: the historic Hongkou Campus (550 Dalian Road West, central Shanghai), home of the Office of International Student Affairs and the Chinese-language programs, and the larger Songjiang Campus (1550 Wenxiang Road, Songjiang District), where most undergraduate majors are taught. SISU’s statistics page lists 10,448 Chinese students, 2,710 international students and 811 full-time teachers, 85% of whom studied abroad.
From the university’s QS (TopUniversities) profile; SISU is ranked much higher in language-related subject tables than overall.
Selected in the national Double First-Class list announced in September 2017
China’s first foreign-language university
Founded in 1949, SISU was the first higher foreign-language institution set up in the People’s Republic of China.
54 languages on the timetable
From English, Russian and Arabic to a long list of less commonly taught and classical languages — one of the widest language offerings of any Chinese university.
Interpreting and translation
The Graduate Institute of Interpretation and Translation (GIIT) is one of China’s best-known conference-interpreting schools.
Two campuses, two experiences
Hongkou is a compact inner-city campus in central Shanghai; Songjiang is a larger suburban campus in the south-west of the city where most Chinese-taught bachelor’s majors run.
Admission
Admission, programs & tuition
SISU admits international students to bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees and to non-degree Chinese language programs, all through one online system (apply.shisu.edu.cn) run by the Office of International Student Affairs (OISA, 外国语留学生部). Degree teaching is overwhelmingly in Chinese: every bachelor’s major is Chinese-taught, while English-taught routes exist only at graduate level. The bachelor’s route depends on the campus. Hongkou offers three majors for students with HSK 4 — Chinese Language (business-oriented or Chinese–English bilingual), International Economics and Trade (taught in Chinese) and Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages — with a 20 July deadline and the option to transfer into a later semester or year if you have already studied in China. Songjiang offers some 30 mainstream majors (languages, translation, law, finance, journalism, business, data science and more) studied alongside Chinese students; it needs HSK 5, closes on 15 April and holds its own entrance examination. Both campuses now ask for China Scholastic Competency Assessment (CSCA) scores in Professional Chinese and Mathematics. Bachelor’s applicants must be 18–35 (under-18s as of 1 September 2026 need a guardian’s guarantee from an adult living in mainland China); master’s and doctoral applicants must be under 55. All figures below are from the 2026 admission pages on oisa.shisu.edu.cn; SISU had not published a 2027 international admission guide when this page was checked.
Degree programs
Select a degree level to see tuition, duration and entry requirements.
Bachelor’s degree — Hongkou CampusUndergraduate
Three Chinese-taught majors designed for international students on the central Hongkou campus: Chinese Language (business-oriented, or Chinese–English bilingual), International Economics and Trade (Chinese), and Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages. Students who have already completed Chinese undergraduate coursework at another Chinese university can transfer into the second semester of year one, or into year two or three, by sitting a transfer exam.
- Chinese Language
- RMB 22,000 / year
- International Economics and Trade (Chinese); Teaching Chinese to Speakers of Other Languages
- RMB 24,800 / year
Application requirements
- High-school diploma or above; aged 18–35. Applicants under 18 on 1 September 2026 must submit a Guardian’s Guarantee Letter from an adult resident in mainland China with a source of income.
- First-year entry to any Hongkou major: New HSK 4 with a total of at least 180.
- Chinese Language / TCSOL transfers: HSK 4 (195+) and one semester of Chinese-language undergraduate study in China for year one semester two; HSK 5 (180+) and one year for year two; HSK 5 (210+) and two years for year three.
- International Economics and Trade transfers: HSK 5 (180+) plus a semester of economics coursework in China for year one semester two; HSK 6 (180+) plus a year of economics coursework for year two.
- CSCA tests in Professional Chinese and Mathematics; applicants to the Chinese Language major are exempt from the Professional Chinese paper.
- Deadline 20 July 2026 for September entry (30 December 2025 for mid-year transfer into year one, semester two); transfer exams on 20 January 2026 and 14 July 2026; registration 7–8 September 2026.
Bachelor’s degree — Songjiang CampusUndergraduate
About 30 mainstream majors taught in Chinese alongside Chinese students, including Finance, Actuarial Science, International Economics and Trade (also a Japanese-track version), Law, Political Science and Administration, International Politics, Diplomacy, Educational Technology, TCSOL, English, English (Education), Russian, German, French, Spanish, Arabic, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Italian, Translation, Business English, Linguistics, Journalism and Communication (journalism, international journalism, advertising, broadcasting, internet and new media), Data Science and Big Data Technology, Management Science and Engineering, Business Administration and Accounting.
- All Songjiang majors
- RMB 24,800 / year
Application requirements
- High-school diploma or above; aged 18–35 (guardian’s guarantee required if under 18 on 1 September 2026).
- HSK 5 or equivalent Chinese proficiency.
- CSCA scores in Professional Chinese and Mathematics must be supplied when you apply; Educational Technology, Actuarial Science and Data Science and Big Data Technology also require CSCA Physics or Chemistry (either one).
- SISU entrance examination on the last Saturday of April (25 April 2026): Chinese (oral) and English (oral and written).
- Deadline 15 April 2026 for September 2026 entry.
Master’s degreeGraduate
Chinese-taught academic master’s degrees (3 years) across languages and literatures, linguistics, translation, international relations, journalism, education and more; professional master’s degrees (2 years; Translation and Interpreting 2.5 years, Juris Master for non-law graduates 3 years); and 2-year English-taught academic master’s programs in International Relations, China Studies, Journalism, Global Communication, Finance, Comparative Education and Intercultural Studies.
- Chinese-taught academic master’s
- RMB 23,000 / year
- English-taught academic master’s
- RMB 26,000 / year
- International Chinese Education (professional)
- RMB 26,000 / year
- Translation (written)
- RMB 30,000 / year
- Translation (interpreting)
- RMB 40,000 / year
- Juris Master (non-law / law background)
- RMB 35,000 / RMB 40,000 per year
- Journalism and Communication (professional)
- RMB 60,000 / year
- International Business
- RMB 79,000 / year
- Finance
- RMB 94,000 / year
- Digital Economy
- RMB 104,000 / year
Application requirements
- Non-Chinese citizen under 55 with a bachelor’s degree or above (final-year students may submit a proof of expected graduation).
- Chinese-taught programs: HSK 5 with 180 or above.
- English-taught programs: IELTS 6.0 or equivalent.
- A written and oral entrance examination, held between late March and early June.
- Deadlines for September 2026 entry: 30 April 2026 (self-funded), 31 March 2026 (Shanghai Government Scholarship), 20 November 2025 (Chinese Government Scholarship through SISU).
Doctoral degreeGraduate
Four-year PhDs taught in Chinese in about two dozen fields — political theory, international politics, international relations, diplomacy, linguistics, literatures and area studies among them — plus a professional doctorate in International Chinese Education and English-taught PhDs in China Studies and Global Communication.
- Doctoral programs
- RMB 28,000 / year
Application requirements
- Non-Chinese citizen under 55 with a master’s degree or above, in good health and with reliable financial support.
- Chinese-taught programs: HSK 5 (180+) plus professional-level English; English-taught programs: IELTS 6.0 or equivalent.
- A letter of acceptance from a SISU supervisor, published papers, two recommendation letters from professors or associate professors.
- Written and oral entrance examinations between late March and early June.
- Deadlines: 30 April 2026 (self-funded); 31 March 2026 (Shanghai Government Scholarship).
Non-degree programs
Regular Chinese Language Program (long-term)
SISU’s main non-degree route on the Hongkou Campus: 20 teaching hours a week (45 minutes each) of core Chinese in the mornings at beginner, elementary, intermediate and advanced levels, with afternoon electives such as Shanghai dialect, character writing, phonetics, calligraphy, tai chi and paper-cutting. Open to high-school graduates aged 18 to under 50. For 2026 the spring semester deadline was 31 December 2025 (registration 9–10 March, classes 16 March – 10 July 2026); the autumn deadline is 30 June 2026 (registration 9–11 September, classes 21 September 2026 – 15 January 2027). This is not a degree — international students who want a Chinese-language degree take the four-year Chinese Language bachelor’s at Hongkou instead.
Fee · RMB 10,000 / semester or RMB 20,000 / year, plus RMB 500 application fee (USD 75 by overseas transfer)
Short-term transfer (join a class for 1–3 months)
Join an existing regular-program class during the semester. Open to ages 16–60. The university does not provide dormitory rooms for short-term transfer students, so you must arrange your own housing.
Fee · RMB 4,500 (1 month), RMB 7,000 (2 months), RMB 8,500 (3 months)
Intensive Chinese Language Program
A heavier timetable of 36 teaching hours a week, on the same semester dates as the regular program (spring 16 March – 10 July 2026; autumn 21 September 2026 – 15 January 2027) and the same deadlines (31 December 2025 and 30 June 2026). High-school graduates aged 18 to under 50.
Fee · RMB 17,000 / semester or RMB 34,000 / year, plus RMB 500 application fee
Summer Chinese Program
Morning classes, four teaching hours a day from 8:30 to 11:50, Monday to Friday, with start dates of 14 July, 28 July and 11 August 2026. Ages 18–60 (under-18s need a Guardian Guarantee Form). Deadline 1 June 2026. A winter program is also listed on the OISA site; check it for current dates.
Fee · RMB 3,700 (3 weeks) to RMB 7,000 (8 weeks), teaching materials included; RMB 500 / USD 75 application fee
Exchange students
Students nominated by SISU’s partner universities; the exchange brochure is posted on the OISA site and your home university’s international office handles nomination.
Fee · Per exchange agreement
Documents to prepare
- Online application at apply.shisu.edu.cn with the application fee paid (RMB 500 for Hongkou bachelor’s and Chinese programs, RMB 750 for Songjiang bachelor’s, RMB 800 for master’s and doctoral); upload the payment voucher if you pay by overseas transfer. The fee is not refunded whether or not you are admitted.
- Highest diploma and transcripts — originals or notarized copies, in Chinese or English; final-year students may submit a proof of expected graduation.
- HSK certificate and score report (Chinese-taught programs) or an English proficiency certificate such as IELTS 6.0 (English-taught graduate programs).
- CSCA score report (Professional Chinese and Mathematics, plus Physics or Chemistry for three Songjiang majors) for bachelor’s applicants.
- Passport copy; if you graduated from a high school in China, your parents’ passports too.
- Certificate of no criminal record.
- Graduate applicants: personal statement, two recommendation letters from professors or associate professors and a physical examination record; doctoral applicants also a supervisor’s acceptance letter and published papers.
- Applicants under 18 on 1 September 2026: Guardian’s Guarantee Letter.
Application timeline
These are the dates Shanghai International Studies University published for the 2026 intake. That cycle has closed. Use them as a guide to when each step falls in the year, and check the official pages for the 2027 dates before you plan around them.
- 1
Chinese Government Scholarship deadline (master’s)
20 Nov 2025The 2026 master’s page gives this as the closing date for Chinese Government Scholarship applications made through SISU.
- 2
Spring 2026 deadlines
30–31 Dec 202530 December for Hongkou bachelor’s transfer into year one, semester two; 31 December for the spring semester of the regular and intensive Chinese language programs.
- 3
Shanghai Government Scholarship applications
1 Jan – 31 Mar 2026Master’s, doctoral and eligible bachelor’s applicants; entrance exams follow from April.
- 4
Hongkou transfer exam (year one, semester two)
20 Jan 2026 - 5
Spring registration, Chinese language programs
9–10 Mar 2026Classes run 16 March – 10 July 2026.
- 6
Songjiang bachelor’s deadline
15 Apr 2026CSCA scores must be supplied at application.
- 7
Songjiang entrance examination
25 Apr 2026Held on the last Saturday of April: Chinese oral, English oral and written.
- 8
Graduate entrance examinations (written and oral)
Late Mar – early Jun 2026 - 9
Self-funded master’s and doctoral deadline
30 Apr 2026 - 10
Summer program deadline
1 Jun 2026 - 11
Shanghai Government Scholarship results
Late Jun – Jul 2026Published on oisa.shisu.edu.cn.
- 12
Autumn deadline, Chinese language programs
30 Jun 2026Regular and intensive programs.
- 13
Hongkou transfer exam (years two and three)
14 Jul 2026 - 14
Hongkou bachelor’s deadline
20 Jul 2026 - 15
Hongkou bachelor’s registration
7–8 Sep 2026 - 16
Autumn registration, Chinese language programs
9–11 Sep 2026Classes run 21 September 2026 – 15 January 2027.
Tuition is charged per academic year for degree study and per term for Chinese programs, and is paid at registration (cash or UnionPay card). On top of tuition, self-funded degree students pay comprehensive medical insurance of RMB 800 a year; Chinese language students pay RMB 400 per half-year or RMB 800 a year. Application fees are non-refundable. Professional master’s fees vary widely — from RMB 26,000 to RMB 104,000 a year — so check your specific program. Budget separately for housing, which the university cannot guarantee on campus for every self-funded student.
Planning to study at Shanghai International Studies University?
Ask for turnkey admission to Shanghai International Studies University: a Qiao partner agency gets in touch, prepares the documents and applies with you. Asking is free; the agency names its price before any contract.
Funding
Scholarships
SISU funds international students mainly through the Shanghai Government Scholarship, which it awards itself, and through several Chinese Government Scholarship (CSC) programs. Scholarship holders must check in at OISA once a month (except January, February, July and August) to receive their stipend, and those studying for more than a year go through an annual review.
Shanghai Government Scholarship — Type A (full)
Tuition, accommodation and comprehensive medical insurance for the standard length of study, plus a monthly stipend of RMB 3,000 (master’s) or RMB 3,500 (doctoral).
Eligibility: Master’s and doctoral applicants only; non-Chinese citizens in good health with outstanding academic records; master’s applicants 35 or younger, doctoral 40 or younger. Not available for professional master’s programs or the PhD in International Chinese Education. Apply 1 January – 31 March 2026.
Shanghai Government Scholarship — Type B (partial)
Tuition and comprehensive medical insurance for the standard length of study (no accommodation or stipend).
Eligibility: Bachelor’s (age 25 or under), master’s (35 or under) and doctoral (40 or under) applicants. Excludes the Hongkou TCSOL bachelor’s, all professional master’s programs and the PhD in International Chinese Education. Apply 1 January – 31 March 2026; results in late June or July.
Chinese Government Scholarship — Silk Road Program (Type B)
A Chinese Government Scholarship (Type B) award; coverage follows CSC standards — confirm details with OISA.
Eligibility: Offered through SISU for programs such as international politics, international public administration, international relations and China studies; the 2026/27 list named 20 students (1 bachelor’s, 15 master’s, 4 doctoral).
Chinese Government Scholarship — High-level Postgraduate Program (Type B)
A Chinese Government Scholarship (Type B) award for graduate study; coverage follows CSC standards — confirm details with OISA.
Eligibility: Master’s and doctoral applicants applying through SISU (SISU published its 2026–2027 award list on 6 May 2026). The 2026 master’s page gives 20 November 2025 as the deadline for Chinese Government Scholarship applications through SISU.
Chinese Government Scholarship — China Link Program
Stipend of RMB 3,000 a month (general scholars) or RMB 3,500 (senior scholars) for 1–12 months of study or research.
Eligibility: Students or faculty of CSC partner universities; general scholars (undergraduate and master’s) under 45, senior scholars (doctoral and faculty) under 50. Any discipline except Chinese language; contact SISU at least three months before you plan to start, and arrive no later than 31 August 2027.
International Chinese Language Teachers Scholarship (CIS)
SISU lists CIS under its scholarships, but its English pages do not set out coverage — check the CIS website and ask OISA.
Eligibility: Students of Chinese language and international Chinese education.
6 questions · free
What are your scholarship chances at Shanghai International Studies University?
Tell us your country, level, field, grades, HSK, IELTS or TOEFL score and budget. You get universities sorted into strong, possible and hard, each with its scholarships and deadlines. No account needed.
Check my chancesResearch
Research at the university
SISU’s research is concentrated in languages and linguistics, translation and interpreting, international relations and area studies. It runs more than 100 research institutions and publishes 21 academic journals, including 外国语 (Journal of Foreign Languages), seven CSSCI-indexed journals and seven English-language journals.
Middle East studies
The Middle East Studies Institute is SISU’s Ministry of Education key research base for the humanities and social sciences and a Shanghai think tank.
Area and country studies
Ministry of Education regional research bases for the European Union, Russia and the United Kingdom, plus about 20 registered country and regional centres.
Language policy and linguistics
The China Foreign Language Strategy Research Center is a National Language Commission research base; labs include eye-tracking, EEG and corpus research.
Translation and interpreting
A cross-disciplinary translation lab built with iFLYTEK, alongside the Graduate Institute of Interpretation and Translation.
- Five SISU institutions are CTTI source think tanks, including the Middle East Studies Institute and the China International Public Opinion Research Center.
- 外国语 (Journal of Foreign Languages) is the only Chinese-language journal whose titles and abstracts are indexed by the MLA.
- Two Ministry of Education bases for Sino-foreign cultural exchange research.
- Foreign Languages and Literatures is a national Double First-Class discipline.
Global engagement
Global engagement
International engagement is at the core of SISU’s identity: it cooperates with more than 440 universities, cultural and research institutions and international organisations in 62 countries and regions, and hosts eight Confucius Institutes abroad in Asia, Africa, Europe and South America.
Worldwide partner network
Cooperation agreements with over 440 universities, research bodies and international organisations in 62 countries and regions.
Confucius Institutes
Eight Confucius Institutes run with partners across four continents.
English-taught graduate programs
English-taught master’s programs such as International Relations, China Studies, Global Communication and Intercultural Studies, and PhDs in China Studies and Global Communication, bring international and Chinese students together.
Exchange students
Partner universities send exchange students to SISU each semester under bilateral agreements.
Career
Career & alumni
SISU graduates go into diplomacy, international organisations, translation and interpreting, media, education and international business. For international students the Hongkou majors — business Chinese, international trade and Chinese-language teaching — are designed with jobs using Chinese in mind.
Career support
- Language-heavy degrees that lead to work in translation, interpreting, international trade and Chinese-language teaching.
- A large alumni presence in China’s foreign service and media.
- An alumni section on the OISA website for SISU’s international graduates.
- Graduate programs in interpreting, finance, international business and journalism with a professional focus.
Notable alumni
Wei Zhe
Former CEO of Alibaba.com.
Joan Chen
Chinese-American actress, director and screenwriter.
Zhou Shuchun
Former editor-in-chief of China Daily.
Zhang Hanhui
Chinese diplomat, ambassador to Kazakhstan and Russia.
Campus life
Campus life
Life at SISU depends on your campus. Chinese language students and Hongkou bachelor’s students live and study in Hongkou, in central Shanghai; Songjiang students live on the larger suburban campus in Songjiang District, in the south-west of the city. OISA warns that it may not be able to guarantee on-campus rooms for every self-financed student, and short-term transfer students are not given dormitory rooms at all.
Accommodation
SISU Guesthouse (上外迎宾馆), Hongkou
Listed at RMB 100 (A) and RMB 115 (B); OISA does not state the billing unit on its English page, so confirm before booking
189 West Tiyuhui Road, Hongkou. Cash only; long-term students pay by semester and payments are not refunded if you leave mid-semester.
SISU Hotel (上外宾馆), Hongkou
Listed at RMB 100 (double) and RMB 150 (single) for long-term stays of four months or more; billing unit not stated, so confirm with OISA
555 Chifeng Road, Hongkou. Cash only; long-term students pay by semester.
Songjiang Campus dormitory
Listed at RMB 850 (double) and RMB 1,700 (single); billing unit not stated, so confirm with OISA
Reserved for students studying on the Songjiang Campus. Cash only; long-term students pay by semester.
Dining
Both campuses have several canteens with long opening hours (from about 6:30 a.m. to late-evening snacks as late as 10:30 p.m.). Songjiang has a halal canteen (Canteen 1B) and a Western restaurant.
Facilities
Libraries
Around 1.25 million printed volumes and 1.8 million e-books across the two campus libraries.
Health care
A SISU healthcare centre on each campus, with access to Shanghai First People’s Hospital; international students must hold comprehensive medical insurance.
Museum of World Languages
SISU hosts China’s first museum dedicated to the world’s languages.
Two campuses
Hongkou (16.9 ha) in central Shanghai and Songjiang (53.3 ha) in the south-west suburbs.
Campus
Shanghai International Studies University in photos
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
How much is tuition at SISU for international students?+
Bachelor’s tuition is RMB 22,000 a year for Chinese Language at Hongkou and RMB 24,800 a year for every other bachelor’s major on either campus. Chinese-taught academic master’s cost RMB 23,000 a year, English-taught master’s RMB 26,000, and professional master’s range from RMB 26,000 to RMB 104,000 (Digital Economy). Doctoral programs cost RMB 28,000 a year. The regular Chinese language program is RMB 10,000 a semester or RMB 20,000 a year.
What is the difference between the Chinese Language bachelor’s and the Chinese language program?+
The four-year Chinese Language bachelor’s at Hongkou is a degree; it needs HSK 4 (180+) and CSCA Mathematics (Professional Chinese is waived) and costs RMB 22,000 a year, with a 20 July 2026 deadline. The Chinese language program is non-degree study for one semester, a year or one to three months, needs no HSK, costs RMB 10,000 a semester and closes on 30 June 2026 for autumn.
What HSK level and tests do I need?+
HSK 4 (180+) for first-year entry at Hongkou, HSK 5 for Songjiang bachelor’s majors, and HSK 5 (180+) for Chinese-taught master’s and doctoral programs. Bachelor’s applicants on both campuses also need CSCA scores in Professional Chinese and Mathematics. English-taught graduate programs ask for IELTS 6.0 or equivalent.
When are the deadlines for September 2026?+
Songjiang bachelor’s: 15 April 2026. Hongkou bachelor’s: 20 July 2026. Self-funded master’s and doctoral: 30 April 2026; Shanghai Government Scholarship: 31 March 2026. Chinese language programs: 30 June 2026 for autumn.
Is there an age limit?+
Bachelor’s applicants must be 18–35, with a guardian’s guarantee for anyone under 18 on 1 September 2026. Master’s and doctoral applicants must be under 55, and Chinese language students 18 to under 50 (16–60 for short-term transfer classes). Scholarship limits are stricter: 25 for bachelor’s, 35 for master’s and 40 for doctoral applicants to the Shanghai Government Scholarship.
Does SISU offer English-taught programs?+
Only at graduate level. English-taught academic master’s programs include International Relations, China Studies, Journalism, Global Communication, Finance, Comparative Education and Intercultural Studies, and there are English-taught PhDs in China Studies and Global Communication. All bachelor’s majors are taught in Chinese.
What scholarships can I apply for?+
The Shanghai Government Scholarship (Type A full for master’s and doctoral, Type B tuition and insurance for all three levels; apply 1 January – 31 March 2026) and Chinese Government Scholarship programs through SISU, including Silk Road, High-level Postgraduate and China Link.
Contact
Contact the admissions offices
Reach the Office of International Student Affairs (OISA, 外国语留学生部), Shanghai International Studies University for questions about applications, documents, scholarships and arrival. Type university programs and offices are based on campus in Shanghai.
- Office
- Office of International Student Affairs (OISA, 外国语留学生部), Shanghai International Studies University
- Address
- Room 202/203, Building 2, No. 550 Dalian Road (W), Hongkou District, Shanghai 200083, China
- Phone
- +86-21-35372963 — Mr Lyu Lin: students from Japan and Songjiang Campus bachelor’s applicants+86-21-35375612 — Ms Li Duo: Africa, Middle East and Oceania+86-21-35375823 — Ms Yang Liudai: DPRK, Korea and North America+86-21-35375693 — Mr Zhang Hongjiang: Russia, Central Asia, the Baltic states and Mongolia+86-21-35375303 — Ms Zhang Wenting: South and Southeast Asia+86-21-35376809 — Ms Hu Beilei: Europe and Latin America+86-21-35372961 — Mr Chen Kaiyong: general administration+86-21-35372905 — Fax
Verified from official sources · last checked 2026-09-28
Tuition, fees and deadlines change every intake. Always confirm the current figures on the official Shanghai International Studies University pages before applying.
- OISA — Bachelor’s programs (English)
- OISA — 本科生项目 (Chinese)
- OISA — 硕士项目 2026 (Chinese)
- OISA — 博士项目 2026 (Chinese)
- OISA — Graduate programs (English)
- OISA — Chinese Language Programs (English)
- OISA — 汉语言项目 (Chinese)
- OISA — Intensive Chinese Language Program 2026
- OISA — Summer Program 2026
- OISA — English-taught programs
- OISA — Fees and insurance (费用信息)
- OISA — 2026 SISU Shanghai Government Scholarship (English)
- OISA — 2026 上海市外国留学生政府奖学金 (Chinese)
- OISA — 2026 Chinese Government Scholarship China Link Program
- OISA — 2026–2027 CGS Silk Road Program award list
- OISA — Guide for scholarship students
- OISA — Pre-arrival preparation and accommodation
- OISA — Contact information
- OISA — News and notices
- SISU — 上外简介
- SISU — 统计数据 (facts and figures)
- SISU — 历史沿革 (history)
- SISU — Research at SISU
- SISU — Campus facilities and services
- SISU information disclosure — Double First-Class selection (2017)
- QS TopUniversities — SISU profile
- Wikipedia — Shanghai International Studies University
